Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1)

PASSING OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of CK Hutchison Holdings Limited (the "Company") regrets to announce that Mr William Shurniak ("Mr Shurniak"), an Independent Non-executive Director ("INED") and a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company, passed away on 9 August 2020.

Mr Shurniak had been an INED of the Company since June 2015, and had served on the board of Hutchison Whampoa Limited ("HWL") from 1984 to 2015 as well as its Group Finance Director from 1984 to 1997.

Mr Shurniak had been a most loyal, dedicated and respected member of the CK Hutchison Group. The Board is saddened by the passing of Mr Shurniak and would like to express its sincere appreciation and gratitude to Mr Shurniak for his invaluable contributions to the CK Hutchison Group during his long tenure of service. It also wishes to convey its deepest condolences to his family.

By Order of the Board

Edith Shih

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors

Mr LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Chairman and Group Co-Managing Director)

Mr FOK Kin Ning, Canning

(Group Co-Managing Director)

Mr Frank John SIXT (Group Finance Director and Deputy Managing Director)

Mr IP Tak Chuen, Edmond

(Deputy Managing Director)

Mr KAM Hing Lam

(Deputy Managing Director)

Mr LAI Kai Ming, Dominic

(Deputy Managing Director)

Ms Edith SHIH

Non-executive Directors:

Mr CHOW Kun Chee, Roland Mrs CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan Mr LEE Yeh Kwong, Charles Mr LEUNG Siu Hon Mr George Colin MAGNUS

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr KWOK Tun-li, Stanley
Mr CHENG Hoi Chuen, Vincent
The Hon Sir Michael David KADOORIE
Ms LEE Wai Mun, Rose
Mr William Elkin MOCATTA
(Alternate to The Hon Sir Michael
David Kadoorie)
Mr WONG Kwai Lam
Dr WONG Yick-ming, Rosanna