Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board of Directors (the "Board") of CK Hutchison Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr Paul Joseph Tighe ("Mr Tighe") has been appointed as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 28 December 2020.

Set out below is the biographical profile of Mr Tighe:

## Paul Joseph TIGHE, BSc

Mr Tighe, aged 64, is currently an Independent Non-executive Director of CK Infrastructure Holdings Limited and CK Life Sciences Int'l., (Holdings) Inc., both listed companies in Hong Kong. He has over 35 years of experience in government and public policy, and has held various positions at the headquarters of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade in Canberra, Australia, including as head of the Department's Trade and Economic Policy Division, head of the Diplomatic Security, Information Management and Services Division, head of the Agriculture and Resources Branch and Director of the International Economic Analysis Section. Mr Tighe previously worked in, among others, the Secretariat of, and served as Counsellor to, the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development in Paris. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of New South Wales.

Save as disclosed above, Mr Tighe has not held any directorship in any other publicly listed companies, whether in Hong Kong or overseas, during the past three years; and he does not have any relationship with any other Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr Tighe does not have any interests in the issued shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong). The initial term of Mr Tighe's service as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company shall end on 31 December 2020; such appointment being automatically renewed for successive 12-month periods, subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the provisions of the Articles of Association of the Company. The director's fee of Mr Tighe as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company under his appointment letter is HK\$220,000 per annum. Such fee is subject to review from time to time and proration for any incomplete year of service.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters concerning the appointment of Mr Tighe that are required to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company, nor is there other information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Mr Tighe on his appointment.

By Order of the Board

Edith Shih Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

## **Executive Directors**

Mr LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Chairman and Group Co-Managing Director)
Mr FOK Kin Ning, Canning (Group Co-Managing Director)
Mr Frank John SIXT (Group Finance Director and Deputy Managing Director)
Mr IP Tak Chuen, Edmond (Deputy Managing Director)
Mr KAM Hing Lam (Deputy Managing Director)
Mr LAI Kai Ming, Dominic (Deputy Managing Director)
Ms Edith SHIH Non-executive Directors: Mr CHOW Kun Chee, Roland Mrs CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan Mr LEE Yeh Kwong, Charles Mr LEUNG Siu Hon Mr George Colin MAGNUS

## **Independent Non-executive Directors:**

Mr KWOK Tun-li, Stanley Mr CHENG Hoi Chuen, Vincent The Hon Sir Michael David KADOORIE Ms LEE Wai Mun, Rose Mr William Elkin MOCATTA (Alternate to The Hon Sir Michael David Kadoorie) Mr WONG Kwai Lam Dr WONG Yick-ming, Rosanna