Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 026)

## WITHDRAWAL OF RESOLUTION ON RE-ELECTION OF A DIRECTOR AT THE 2022 ORDINARY YEARLY MEETING

References are made to (i) the notice of ordinary yearly meeting (the "OYM Notice") of China Motor Bus Company, Limited (the "Company") dated 14th October, 2022; (ii) the Company's circular dated 14th October, 2022 regarding re-election of directors and general mandate for repurchase of own shares (the "OYM Circular"); (iii) the proxy form for ordinary yearly meeting ("Proxy Form") released on 14th October 2022 in relation to the Company's 2022 ordinary yearly meeting to be held at 5th Floor, Harbour Grand Hong Kong, 23 Oil Street, North Point, Hong Kong on Thursday, 1st December, 2022 at 3:00 p.m. ("2022 OYM"); and (iv) the Company's announcement dated 20th October, 2022 in relation to the passing of Mr. Fritz Helmreich ("Mr. Helmreich").

As a result of the passing of Mr. Helmreich, ordinary resolution number 3(b) in respect of the reelection of Mr. Helmreich as a director of the Company as set out in the OYM Notice, the OYM Circular and the Proxy Form will be withdrawn and will not be put forward for consideration and approval by the shareholders of the Company at the 2022 OYM. Proxy Forms lodged by shareholders of the Company shall remain valid for use for the 2022 OYM, except that no vote will be conducted or counted by the Company for ordinary resolution number 3(b). No new proxy form will be issued.

By Order of the Board

Kwok Pun Tak Secretary

Hong Kong, 1st November, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Henry NGAN, Anthony Grahame STOTT\*, Stephen TAN\*, Dr. CHAU Ming Tak\*, Michael John MOIR and YUNG Shun Loy Jacky.

<sup>\*</sup> Independent non-executive director