Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## China Motor Bus Co., Ltd.

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 026)

## Poll Results of Ordinary Yearly Meeting held on 4th December, 2023

At the Ordinary Yearly Meeting (the "Meeting") of China Motor Bus Company, Limited (the "Company") held on 4th December, 2023, all the resolutions were approved by shareholders by poll voting. The number of shares represented by votes for and against the respective resolutions at the Meeting were as follows:

Resolutions		No. of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	
1.	To receive and consider the Consolidated Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 30th June, 2023.	23,296,470 (99.957166%)	9,983 (0.042834%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 30th June,	19,529,270	3,777,183	
	2023.	(83.793403%)	(16.206597%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3.	(a) To re-elect Dr. Henry NGAN as Director.	23,286,870	19,583	
		(99.915976%)	(0.084024%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Anthony Grahame STOTT as	23,288,670	17,783	
	Director.	(99.923699%)	(0.076301%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Stephen TAN as Director.	23,287,870	18,583	
		(99.920267%)	(0.079733%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

3.	(d) To re-elect Dr. CHAU Ming Tak as Director.	23,294,270	12,183	
		(99.947727%)	(0.052273%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the	resolution was du	uly passed as an	
	ordinary resolution.			
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Michael John MOIR as Director.	23,292,870	13,583	
		(99.941720%)	(0.058280%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an			
	ordinary resolution.			
	(f) To re-elect Mr. YUNG Shun Loy Jacky as Director.	23,293,070	13,383	
		(99.942578%)	(0.057422%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an			
	ordinary resolution.			
4.	To re-appoint KPMG as Auditors of the Company and	23,296,470	9,983	
	authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	(99.957166%)	(0.042834%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an			
	ordinary resolution.			
5.	To grant a mandate authorising Directors to repurchase			
	shares of the Company as set out in Resolution 5 of the	23,296,470	9,983	
	Notice of Ordinary Yearly Meeting dated 13th October,	(99.957166%)	(0.042834%)	
	2023.			
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an			
	ordinary resolution.			

The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the Meeting was 45,276,856 shares. None of these 45,276,856 shares were shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the Meeting.

No shareholders were required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the Meeting. No person has indicated in the annual report containing the notice of the Meeting that it/he/she intends to abstain from voting or vote against the resolutions at the Meeting.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the Meeting.

All Directors of the Company attended the Meeting in person or by electronic means.

As at the date of this Announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Dr. Henry NGAN, Anthony Grahame STOTT\*, Stephen TAN\*, Dr. CHAU Ming-tak\*, Michael John MOIR and YUNG Shun Loy Jacky.

\*Independent Non-executive Director

By Order of the Board China Motor Bus Company, Limited Kwok Pun Tak Secretary

Hong Kong, 4th December, 2023