Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 383)

## TERMINATION OF AMERICAN DEPOSITARY RECEIPTS PROGRAM

China Medical & HealthCare Group Limited (the "Company") announces that its American Depositary Receipts ("ADR") Level 1 Program (the "Program") will be terminated at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time on 29 November 2017 following the Bank of New York Mellon's ("BNY Mellon") resignation on 11 May 2017 as the depositary bank under the Program (the "Termination"). The Company does not intend to appoint a successor depositary bank. Though the Program provided an opportunity for shares of the Company to be traded in the over-the-counter market of the United States, having considered the relatively low participation in the Program and the fact that the outstanding ADRs as at 31 August 2017 represented less than 0.1% of the total issued share capital of the Company, the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") has decided to terminate the Program. Termination of the Program will not, in the view of the Board, have any adverse impact on the price or trading volume of the shares of the Company on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

BNY Mellon will contact the holders of ADRs directly with regard to the procedures and consequences of the Termination.

By order of the Board
China Medical & HealthCare Group Limited
Dr. Lim Cheok Peng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 September 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: -

## Executive Directors

Ms. Chong Sok Un (Deputy Chairman), Dr. Jonathan Weiyan Seah (Chief Executive Officer), Dato' Wong Peng Chong and Mr. Kong Muk Yin

## *Non-Executive Directors*

Dr. Lim Cheok Peng (Chairman) and Mr. Liao Feng

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Lau Siu Ki, Mr. Zhang Jian and Dr. Xia Xiaoning