Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MERCHANTS LAND LIMITED

招商局置地有限公司

(Incorporated with limited liability in the Cayman Islands)
(Stock Code: 978)

CONNECTED TRANSACTION: CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") dated 21 October 2019 of China Merchants Land Limited (the "Company") in relation to the Re-Amended and Restated Non-Competition Deed. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

An extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") is expected to be convened and held at CM+ Hotels and Serviced Apartments, 3/F, South Tower, 16 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong on Friday, 8 November 2019 at 11:00 a.m..

For determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 5 November 2019 to 8 November 2019, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares shall be registered.

In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, shareholders should ensure that all completed transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, are lodged for registration with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, before 4:30 p.m. on 4 November 2019.

The circular, containing, amongst others, the notice convening the EGM and a proxy form, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders no later than 21 October 2019.

On behalf of the Board

China Merchants Land Limited

Xu Yongjun

Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 October 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Xu Yongjun, Mr. Huang Junlong and Ms. Liu Ning as non-executive Directors; Dr. So Shu Fai, Mr. Yu Zhiliang and Mr. Wong King Yuen as executive Directors; and Dr. Wong Wing Kuen, Albert, Ms. Chen Yanping, Dr. Shi Xinping and Mr. He Qi as independent non-executive Directors.