The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 1124)

RESULT OF THE SGM FOR APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions for the appointment of Mr. Wu Xin, Mr. Xin Xiangdong, Mr. Hu Aimin, Mr. Zhang Yijun and Mr. Zhang Huaqiao as additional Directors as set out in the notice of the SGM dated 12 January 2007 were duly passed at the SGM held on 29 January 2007.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Wu Xin and Mr. Xin Xiangdong have been appointed as executive Directors and Mr. Hu Aimin, Mr. Zhang Yijun and Mr. Zhang Huaqiao have been appointed as non-executive Directors.

Reference is made to the circular dated 12 January 2007 (the "Circular") regarding the appointment of Directors. Defined terms and expressions used herein shall have the same meanings as those in the Circular unless otherwise stated.

RESULT OF THE SGM FOR APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions for the appointment of Mr. Wu Xin, Mr. Xin Xiangdong, Mr. Hu Aimin, Mr. Zhang Yijun and Mr. Zhang Huaqiao as additional Directors as set out in the notice of the SGM dated 12 January 2007 were duly passed at the SGM held on 29 January 2007.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Wu Xin and Mr. Xin Xiangdong have been appointed as executive Directors and Mr. Hu Aimin, Mr. Zhang Yijun and Mr. Zhang Huaqiao have been appointed as non-executive Directors.

Particulars relating to Mr. Wu Xin, Mr. Xin Xiangdong, Mr. Hu Aimin, Mr. Zhang Yijun and Mr. Zhang Huaqiao are set out in the Circular.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Wu Xin, Mr. Xin Xiangdong, Mr. Hu Aimin, Mr. Zhang Yijun and Mr. Zhang Huaqiao in joining the Board.

By order of the Board Coastal Greenland Limited Chan Boon Teong Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 January 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chan Boon Teong, Mr. Jiang Ming, Mr. Tao Lin and Mr. Cheng Wing Bor, Mr. Lin Chen Hsin, Mr. Wu Xin and Mr. Xin Xiangdong as executive Directors, Mr. Zheng Hong Qing, Mr. Oliver P. Weisberg, Mr. William F. Harley III (alias Mickey Harley), Mr. Hu Aimin, Mr. Zhang Yijun and Mr. Zhang Huaqiao as non-executive Directors and Mr. Tang Lap Yan, Mr. Law Kin Ho and Mr. Wong Kai Cheong as independent non-executive Directors.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.