The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNOUNCEMENT

The Directors wish to clarify that as at the date of the Announcement, other than Mr. Zhang's directorship in Shenzhen Investment, Mr. Zhang was also a non-executive director of Shenzhen International Holdings Limited with effect from 26 April 2006 and an independent non-executive director of Kasen International Holdings Limited with effect from 3 July 2006, both of which were listed public companies in Hong Kong.

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Coastal Greenland Limited (the "Company") in relation to the appointment of directors (the "Directors") of the Company dated 30 January 2007.

As set out in the Announcement, Mr. Zhang Huaqiao ("Mr. Zhang") is an executive director and chief operating officer of Shenzhen Investment Limited ("Shenzhen Investment"). The Directors wish to clarify that as at the date of the Announcement, other than Mr. Zhang's directorship in Shenzhen Investment, Mr. Zhang was also a non-executive director of Shenzhen International Holdings Limited with effect from 26 April 2006 and an independent non-executive director of Kasen International Holdings Limited with effect from 3 July 2006, both of which were listed public companies in Hong Kong.

There is no information relating to Mr. Zhang that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules. Save as disclosed in the Announcement and herein, there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to the appointment of Mr. Zhang as a Director for the capacity of non-executive Director.

By order of the Board
Coastal Greenland Limited
Chan Boon Teong
Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 May 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors comprises Mr. Chan Boon Teong, Mr. Jiang Ming, Mr. Tao Lin, Mr. Cheng Wing Bor, Mr. Lin Chen Hsin, Mr. Wu Xin and Mr. Xin Xiangdong as executive Directors, Mr. Zheng Hong Qing, Mr. Oliver P. Weisberg, Mr. William F. Harley III (alias Mickey Harley), Mr. Hu Aimin, Mr. Zhang Yijun and Mr. Zhang Huaqiao as non-executive Directors and Mr. Tang Lap Yan, Mr. Law Kin Ho and Mr. Wong Kai Cheong as independent non-executive Directors.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard and Hong Kong Economic Times.