Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COASTAL GREENLAND LIMITED

沿海綠色家園有限公司*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01124)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ADJOURNED ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 14 SEPTEMBER 2011

The Board is pleased to announce that at the Adjourned AGM, all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Coastal Greenland Limited (the "Company") dated 26 July 2011 and the supplemental circular of the Company and the revised notice (the "Notice") of the adjourned annual general meeting (the "Adjourned AGM") of the Company dated 29 August 2011. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms defined in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

At the Adjourned AGM, all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the Adjourned AGM.

As at the date of the Adjourned AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 2,790,582,857 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the Adjourned AGM. No Shareholder was entitled to attend and vote only against any resolutions at the Adjourned AGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Adjourned AGM. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions			Number of Votes (%)	
				For	Against
1.	state	ement	e and consider the audited consolidated financial s, the report of the Directors and the independent report of the Company for the year ended 31 11.	1,814,065,652 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
2.	I	(a)	To re-elect Mr. Chan Boon Teong as an executive Director;	1,812,917,652 (99.937%)	1,148,000 (0.063%)
		(b)	To re-elect Mr. Jiang Ming as an executive Director;	1,812,917,652 (99.937%)	1,148,000 (0.063%)
		(c)	To re-elect Mr. Tao Lin as an executive Director;	1,784,360,702 (98.363%)	29,704,950 (1.637%)
		(d)	To re-elect Mr. Zheng Hong Qing as an executive Director;	1,784,360,702 (98.363%)	29,704,950 (1.637%)
		(e)	To re-elect Mr. Wang Jun as an executive Director;	1,788,177,552 (98.573%)	25,888,100 (1.427%)
		(f)	To re-elect Mr. Tang Lap Yan as an independent non-executive Director;	1,814,065,652 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
		(g)	To re-elect Mr. Lu Hua as a non-executive Director;	1,810,302,802 (99.793%)	3,762,850 (0.207%)
	II To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of Directors.		1,814,065,652 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)	
3.	of t		point Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as an auditor ompany and authorise the Board to fix their tion.	1,814,065,652 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
4.	I	To give a repurchase mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company;		1,814,065,652 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
	II	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company;		1,784,956,702 (98.395%)	29,108,950 (1.605%)
	III	Dire repu	extend the general mandate granted to the ectors to issue additional shares of the Company archased under the repurchase mandate pursuant esolution 4(I); and	1,784,316,702 (98.360%)	29,748,950 (1.640%)
	IV	To approve the termination of the Scheme 2002 and the adoption of the Scheme 2011.		1,788,381,652 (98.584%)	25,684,000 (1.416%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board Coastal Greenland Limited Chan Boon Teong Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 September 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors comprises Mr. Chan Boon Teong, Mr. Jiang Ming, Mr. Tao Lin, Mr. Cheng Wing Bor, Mr. Lin Chen Hsin, Mr. Cai Shaobin, Mr. Zheng Hong Qing and Mr. Wang Jun as executive Directors, Mr. Guo Limin and Mr. Lu Hua as non-executive Directors and Mr. Tang Lap Yan, Mr. Law Kin Ho and Mr. Wong Kai Cheong as independent non-executive Directors.

^{*} For identification purpose only