The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 1124)

## RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Weisberg has retired at the AGM held on 17 September 2008 and did not offer himself for re-election as non-executive Director due to his other business commitment.

References are made to the circular of Coastal Greenland Limited (the "Company") dated 6 August 2008 in relation to, among other things, the retirement of directors (the "Directors") of the Company.

## RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of Directors announces that Mr. Oliver P. Weisberg ("Mr. Weisberg") has retired and did not offer himself for re-election as non-executive Director at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 17 September 2008 due to his other business commitment.

Mr. Weisberg confirmed that he has no claims whatsoever against the Company for fees, compensation for loss of office, remuneration, severance payments, pension, expenses or otherwise and there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Weisberg for his valuable contributions to the Company during the past years.

> By order of the Board **Coastal Greenland Limited Chan Boon Teong** Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 September 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chan Boon Teong, Mr. Jiang Ming, Mr. Tao Lin, Mr. Cheng Wing Bor, Mr. Lin Chen Hsin, Mr. Wu Xin and Mr. Cai Shaobin; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Zheng Hong Qing, Mr. Hu Aimin, Mr. Zhang Yijun and Mr. Zhang Huagiao; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tang Lap Yan, Mr. Law Kin Ho and Mr. Wong Kai Cheong.