The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 1124)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Zhang has resigned as a non-executive Director due to his other business commitment with effect from 26 September 2008.

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (each a "Director") of Coastal Greenland Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Zhang Huaqiao ("Mr. Zhang") has resigned as a non-executive Director due to his other business commitment with effect from 26 September 2008.

Mr. Zhang confirmed that he has no claims whatsoever against the Company for fees, compensation for loss of office, remuneration, severance payments, pension, expenses or otherwise and there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhang for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure.

By order of the Board Coastal Greenland Limited Chan Boon Teong Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 September 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises thirteen Directors. The executive Directors are Mr. Chan Boon Teong, Mr. Jiang Ming, Mr. Tao Lin, Mr. Cheng Wing Bor, Mr. Lin Chen Hsin, Mr. Wu Xin and Mr. Cai Shaobin; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Zheng Hong Qing, Mr. Hu Aimin and Mr. Zhang Yijun; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tang Lap Yan, Mr. Law Kin Ho and Mr. Wong Kai Cheong.