Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



沿海綠色家園有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1124)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The Company announces that, as additional time is required to finalise the content of the Circular, the despatch of the Circular will be postponed from 26 October 2012 to on or before 8 November 2012.

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 4 October 2012 and 16 October 2012 respectively (the "Announcements") in respect of (i) the acquisition of the Huizhou Sale Shares and the Huizhou Sale Loan; and (ii) the disposal of the Suzhou Sale Shares and the Suzhou Sale Loan. Terms defined in the Announcements shall have the same meanings when used herein unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Transactions; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee; and (iv) a notice of the SGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 26 October 2012.

As additional time is required to finalise the content of the Circular, the despatch of the Circular will be postponed from 26 October 2012 to on or before 8 November 2012.

By order of the Board
Coastal Greenland Limited
Chan Boon Teong
Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 October 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors comprises Mr. Chan Boon Teong, Mr. Jiang Ming, Mr. Tao Lin, Mr. Cheng Wing Bor, Mr. Lin Chen Hsin, Mr. Cai Shaobin, Mr. Zheng Hong Qing and Mr. Wang Jun as executive Directors, Mr. Lu Jiqiang and Mr. Dai Jingming as non-executive Directors and Mr. Tang Lap Yan, Mr. Law Kin Ho and Mr. Wong Kai Cheong as independent non-executive Directors.

^{*} For identification purposes only