Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1 JUNE 2020

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions (the "Ordinary Resolutions") set out in the notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 29 April 2020 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held on 1 June 2020.

Reference is made to the notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 29 April 2020 (the "Circular"). Capitalized terms used here defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions set out in the notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 29 April 2020 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held on 1 June 2020.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the Annual General Meeting.

The poll results in respect of the Ordinary Resolutions were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	No. of Shares Voted(%)		Total No. of
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	Shares Voted
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and reports of the directors and the independent auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2019.	4,048,700,329 100.00%	0 0.00%	4,048,700,329
2.	A. To re-elect Mr. Liu Shunxing.	3,924,729,416 96.90%	125,630,913 3.10%	4,050,360,329
	B. To re-elect Ms. Liu Jianhong.	3,929,316,055 97.01%	121,044,274 2.99%	4,050,360,329
	C. To re-elect Mr. Niu Wenhui.	4,037,005,329 99.67%	13,355,000 0.33%	4,050,360,329
	D. To re-elect Dr. Jesse Zhixi Fang.	4,049,980,210 99.99%	380,119 0.01%	4,050,360,329
	E. To re-elect Mr. Zhai Feng.	4,037,005,329 99.67%	13,355,000 0.33%	4,050,360,329
	F. To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix the directors' remuneration.	4,050,360,329 100.00%	0 0.00%	4,050,360,329
3.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.025 per share of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2019.	4,050,360,329 100.00%	0 0.00%	4,050,360,329
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the independent auditor and to authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	4,050,360,329 100.00%	0 0.00%	4,050,360,329
5.	To give a general mandate to the board of directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	3,423,338,945 84.52%	627,021,384 15.48%	4,050,360,329
6.	To give a general mandate to the board of directors of the Company to repurchase shares and other securities of the Company.	4,050,360,329 100.00%	0 0.00%	4,050,360,329
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the board of directors of the Company to issue additional shares of the Company that are repurchased pursuant to Resolution 6.	3,598,769,064 88.85%	451,591,265 11.15%	4,050,360,329

As at the date of Annual General Meeting, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 8,399,004,965 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. There was no Shareholder who was eligible to attend the Annual General Meeting and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the Annual General Meeting and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the Annual General Meeting as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board Chan Kam Kwan, Jason Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Shunxing (Chairman), Ms. Liu Jianhong (Vice Chairperson), Mr. Yu Weizhou (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Gui Kai, Mr. Niu Wenhui, Dr. Shang Li and Mr. Zhai Feng (all of above are executive Directors), Mr. Wang Feng (who is a non-executive Director) and Mr. Yap Fat Suan, Henry, Dr. Jesse Zhixi Fang, Ms. Huang Jian and Mr. Zhang Zhong (who are independent non-executive Directors).