Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 182)

VOTING RESULT OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 MAY 2021

Reference is made to the notice of special general meeting of Concord New Energy Group Limited (the "Company") held on 10 May 2021 (the "SGM") and the circular (the "Circular") of the Company, both dated 23 April 2021. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular, unless the context otherwise requires.

The Board is pleased to announce the voting result at the SGM. The proposed ordinary resolution (the "**Resolution**") set out in the notice of the SGM was duly passed at the SGM by the Shareholders by way of poll. The poll result for the resolution is as follows:

Resolution	No. of Votes (%)	
	For	Against
To approve, confirm, authorise and ratify the Finance Lease	4,194,927,955	0
Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder.*	(100.0%)	(0.00%)

^{*} For the full text of the Resolution, please refer to the notice of SGM.

As at the date of the SGM:

- (1) Total number of issued Shares: 8,366,854,965 Shares.
- (2) No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.
- (3) Number of issued Shares entitling the holders to attend the SGM and vote on the Resolution: 8,366,854,965 Shares.

(4) Number of issued Shares entitling the holders to attend the SGM and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules at the SGM: Nil.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the SGM for the vote-taking.

For and on behalf of

Concord New Energy Group Limited

Chan Kam Kwan, Jason

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Shunxing (Chairman), Ms. Liu Jianhong (Vice Chairperson), Mr. Gui Kai (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Niu Wenhui, Mr. Zhai Feng and Ms. Shang Jia (all of above are executive Directors), Mr. Wang Feng (who is a non-executive Director), and Mr. Yap Fat Suan, Henry, Dr. Jesse Zhixi Fang, Ms. Huang Jian and Mr. Zhang Zhong (who are independent non-executive Directors).

^{*} For identification purposes only