Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 182)

## NOTICE OF ADJOURNED SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING RELATING TO AMENDMENTS TO BYE-LAWS

Reference is made to the Company's notice of special general meeting dated 15 August 2023 (the "SGM Notice") convening a special general meeting (the "SGM") to be held on Friday, 8 September 2023 at 10:00 a.m.

As set out in note 3 to the SGM Notice, if a black rainstorm warning is in effect at any time after 8:00 a.m. on Friday, 8 September 2023, the SGM will be adjourned and further announcement for details of alternative meeting arrangements will be made. As a black rainstorm warning was in effect at and after 8:00 a.m. on Friday, 8 September 2023, the SGM has been adjourned.

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the SGM will be adjourned to 10:00 a.m., Friday, 15 September 2023 (the "**Adjourned SGM**"), while the meeting venue, meeting rules and agenda to be transacted, as stated in the SGM Notice, will remain unchanged. The circular of the Company dated 15 August 2023 relating to the business to be transacted at the SGM will remain applicable for the Adjourned SGM. The resolutions set out in the SGM Notice will remain unchanged, and be proposed at the Adjourned SGM.

All duly executed forms of proxy deposited to the Company or its branch share registrar in Hong Kong for voting purposes at the SGM will remain valid at the Adjourned SGM.

For and on behalf of

Concord New Energy Group Limited

Chan Kam Kwan, Jason

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 September 2023

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Shunxing (Chairman), Ms. Liu Jianhong (Vice Chairperson), Mr. Gui Kai (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Niu Wenhui, Mr. Zhai Feng and Ms. Shang Jia (all of above are executive Directors), Mr. Wang Feng (who is a non-executive Director) and Mr. Yap Fat Suan, Henry, Dr. Jesse Zhixi Fang, Ms. Huang Jian, Mr. Zhang Zhong and Ms. Li Yongli (who are independent non-executive Directors).