Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

coolpad 酷派

COOLPAD GROUP LIMITED

酷派集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2369)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 MAY 2019

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Coolpad Group Limited (the "Company") and the notice (the "Notice") of annual general meeting of the Company both dated 17 April 2019. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in any of the Circular and the Notice.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" each, a "Director") of the Company announces that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 24 May 2019 (the "AGM"), all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of voting by poll. The poll results are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors of the Company and the auditors of the Company ("Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2018.	1,905,269,854 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(A)(i)	To re-elect Mr. Chen Jiajun as an executive Director. Please refer to the biography of Mr. Chen Jiajun as set out in Appendix II to the Circular.	2,338,363,630 (98.72%)	30,214,308 (1.28%)
2(A)(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Lam Ting Fung Freeman as an executive Director. Please refer to the biography of Mr. Lam Ting Fung Freeman as set out in Appendix II to the Circular.	1,722,170,990 (90.37%)	183,517,464 (9.63%)
2(A)(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Ng Wai Hung as a non-executive Director. Please refer to the biography of Mr. Ng Wai Hung as set out in Appendix II to the Circular.	1,721,827,682 (90.35%)	183,860,772 (9.65%)

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
2(A)(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Chan King Chung as an independent non-executive Director. Please refer to the biography of Mr. Chan King Chung as set out in Appendix II to the Circular.	2,309,289,795 (97.50%)	59,288,143 (2.50%)
2(B)	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	2,345,577,938 (99.03%)	23,000,000 (0.97%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2019 and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	2,345,159,338 (99.01%)	23,418,600 (0.99%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares.	1,749,044,527 (73.84%)	619,533,411 (26.16%)
5.	To approve the grant of general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares.	1,882,688,454 (79.49%)	485,889,484 (20.51%)
6.	To approve the extension of the general mandate to the Directors to issue additional Shares up to the number of Shares repurchased by the Company.	1,749,044,527 (73.84%)	619,533,411 (26.16%)

Remarks:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions nos. 1 to 6, all such ordinary resolutions were duly passed.
- (b) The total number of shares of the Company in issue: 5,033,407,480 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM: 2,368,577,938 shares.
- (d) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM: Nil.
- (e) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 17 April 2019 to vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company is required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board
Coolpad Group Limited
Leung Siu Kee
Executive Director
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Jiajun, Mr. Leung Siu Kee, Mr. Lam Ting Fung Freeman and Mr. Liang Rui; the non-executive Director is Mr. Ng Wai Hung; the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Huang Dazhan, Mr. Xie Weixin and Mr. Chan King Chung.