Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

COOLPAD GROUP LIMITED

酷派集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2369)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO (1) CHANGE OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER; AND (2) RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement of Coolpad Group Limited (the "Company") dated 20 December 2020 (the "Announcement") in relation to the change of chief executive officer and the re-designation of Director of the Company. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to provide supplemental information in relation to Mr. Chen's biographical details as follows:

Mr. Chen has been appointed as (i) a non-independent director of Shenzhen Kingkey Smart Agriculture Times Co., Ltd.* 深圳市京基智農時代股份有限公司, the shares of which are listed on Shenzhen Stock Exchange (stock code: 000048.SZ), since 23 June 2020; and (ii) an executive director of Kingkey Financial International (Holdings) Limited, the shares of which are listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange (stock code: 1468.HK), since 28 August 2020.

Save as disclosed above and in the Announcement, to the knowledge of the Company, Mr. Chen, as at the date of this announcement, has not held any other directorships in any other listed public companies in the last three years and does not have any relationship with any Director, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, all other information set out in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board
Coolpad Group Limited
Chen Jiajun
Executive Director
Chief Executive Officer
Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Jiajun, Mr. Ma Fei, Mr. Xu Yibo and Mr. Lam Ting Fung Freeman; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Liang Rui and Mr. Ng Wai

Hung; the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Huang Dazhan, Mr. Xie Weixin, Mr. Chan King Chung and Mr. Guo Jinghui.