Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 酷派集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2369)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference are made to the major transaction announcement of Coolpad Group Limited (the "Company") dated 12 January 2021 and 1 February 2021 (the "Announcements") in relation to, among other things, the Cooperation Agreement in relation to the second and third phases of urban renovation project of the Coolpad Information Harbor. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meaning as defined in the Announcements.

As stated in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") setting out, among other things, (i) details of the Cooperation Agreement and other information required under the Listing Rules; and (ii) a notice convening the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 25 February 2021. As the Company requires additional time to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular (including the Letter from the Board and certain financial information including the statement of indebtedness of the Group), it is currently expected that the date of despatch of the Circular and the notice of the EGM will be postponed to a date falling on or before 31 March 2021.

By order of the Board
Coolpad Group Limited
Ma Fei

Executive Director

Joint Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 February 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Jiajun, Mr. Ma Fei, Mr. Xu Yibo and Mr. Lam Ting Fung Freeman; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Liang Rui and Mr. Ng Wai Hung; the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Huang Dazhan, Mr. Xie Weixin, Mr. Chan King Chung and Mr. Guo Jinghui.