Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

coolpad 酷派

COOLPAD GROUP LIMITED

酷派集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2369)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 JUNE 2021

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Coolpad Group Limited (the "Company") and the notice (the "Notice") of annual general meeting of the Company each dated 29 April 2021. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in each of the Circular and the Notice.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" each, a "Director") of the Company announces that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 29 June 2021 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by way of voting by poll. The poll results of the AGM are as follows:

	ODDINADA DECOLUZION	Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTION		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (collectively, "Directors" and individually, a "Director") and the auditors of the Company ("Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2020.	2,944,628,079 (99.93%)	1,924,000 (0.07%)
2(A)(i)	To re-elect Mr. Chen Jiajun as an executive Director.	2,945,232,079 (99.89%)	3,332,000 (0.11%)
2(A)(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Lam Ting Fung Freeman as an executive Director.	2,947,124,079 (99.95%)	1,440,000 (0.05%)
2(A)(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Ng Wai Hung as an non-executive Director.	2,910,498,286 (98.71%)	38,065,793 (1.29%)
2(A)(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Ma Fei as an executive Director.	2,947,276,079 (99.96%)	1,288,000 (0.04%)
2(A)(v)	To re-elect Mr. Liang Rui as a non-executive Director.	2,947,124,079 (99.95%)	1,440,000 (0.05%)
2(B)	To authorise the board of directors (" Board ") to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	2,947,338,079 (99.96%)	1,288,000 (0.04%)

	ODDINA DV. DEGOT LIETON		Number of Votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTION	FOR	AGAINST	
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2021 and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	2,947,276,079 (99.96%)	1,288,000 (0.04%)	
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares.	2,909,762,286 (98.68%)	38,801,793 (1.32%)	
5.	To approve the grant of general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares.	2,947,276,079 (99.96%)	1,288,000 (0.04%)	
6.	To approve the extension of the general mandate to the Directors to issue additional Shares up to the number of Shares repurchased by the Company.	2,909,762,286 (98.68%)	38,801,793 (1.32%)	

Remarks:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all such ordinary resolutions were duly passed.
- (b) The total number of Shares in issue: 10,802,399,220 Shares.
- (c) The total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the AGM: 7,201,599,480 Shares.
- (d) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolution at the AGM: Nil.
- (e) None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against the resolution at the AGM.
- (f) None of the Shareholders is required to abstain from voting on the resolution at the AGM.
- (g) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board
Coolpad Group Limited
Chen Jiajun
Executive Director
Chief Executive Officer
Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) four executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Jiajun, Mr. Ma Fei, Mr. Xu Yibo and Mr. Lam Ting Fung Freeman; (ii) two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Liang Rui and Mr. Ng Wai Hung; and (iii) four independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Huang Dazhan, Mr. Xie Weixin, Mr. Chan King Chung and Mr. Guo Jinghui.