Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

COOlpad 酷派

COOLPAD GROUP LIMITED

酷派集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2369)

(1) RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND (2) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Directors", each a "Director") of Coolpad Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") announces that Mr. Chan King Chung ("Mr. Chan") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director and the chairman of each of the audit committee (the "Audit Committee"), the remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee") and the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") of the Board with effect from 30 June 2022, as he wishes to devote more time to his other commitments.

Mr. Chan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation which should be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") or the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Chan for his valuable contributions to the Group during his tenure of office.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

Mr. Chan has resigned from his position as the chairman of each of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee. Mr. Guo Jinghui, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of each of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee with effect from 30 June 2022. Mr. Ngai Tsz Hin Michael, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee with effect from 30 June 2022.

To fill the vacancy in the chairmanship of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee after the resignation of Mr. Chan, the Board has appointed Mr. Chiu Sin Nang Kenny, an independent non-executive Director, as the new chairman of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee and has appointed Mr. Ngai Tsz Hin Michael, an independent non-executive Director, as the new chairman of the Nomination Committee, with effect from 30 June 2022. Mr. Chiu Sin Nang Kenny has over 30 years of experience in accounting. He is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the CPA Australia.

By order of the Board
Coolpad Group Limited
Chen Jiajun
Executive Director
Chief Executive Officer
Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) two executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Jiajun and Mr. Ma Fei; (ii) three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Liang Rui, Mr. Ng Wai Hung and Mr. Xu Yibo; and (iii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Guo Jinghui, Mr. Chiu Sin Nang Kenny and Mr. Ngai Tsz Hin Michael.