Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COOLPAD GROUP LIMITED

酷派集團有限公司 (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2369)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 JUNE 2023

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Coolpad Group Limited (the "**Company**") and the notice (the "**Notice**") of annual general meeting of the Company each dated 27 April 2023. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in each of the Circular and the Notice.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**" each, a "**Director**") of the Company announces that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 21 June 2023 (the "**AGM**"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll. The poll results of the AGM are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (collectively, " Directors " and individually, a " Director ") and the auditors of the Company (" Auditors ") for the year ended 31 December 2022.	4,984,751,531 (99.96%)	2,242,000 (0.04%)
2(A)(i).	To re-elect Mr. Chen Jiajun as an executive Director.	4,983,479,531 (99.93%)	3,514,000 (0.07%)
2(A)(ii).	To re-elect Mr. Ma Fei as an executive Director.	4,985,705,531 (99.97%)	1,288,000 (0.03%)
2(A)(iii).	To re-elect Mr. Xu Yibo as an non-executive Director.	4,985,705,531 (99.97%)	1,288,000 (0.03%)
2(B).	To authorise the board of directors (" Board ") to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	4,985,705,531 (99.97%)	1,288,000 (0.03%)

		Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2023 and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	4,984,751,531 (99.96%)	2,242,000 (0.04%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company (the "Additional Shares").	4,921,755,512 (98.69%)	65,238,019 (1.31%)
5.	To approve the grant of general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the shares of the Company (the " Shares ").	4,985,705,531 (99.97%)	1,288,000 (0.03%)
6.	To approve the extension of the general mandate to the Directors to issue Additional Shares up to the number of Shares repurchased by the Company.	4,921,755,512 (98.69%)	65,238,019 (1.31%)

Remarks:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all such ordinary resolutions were duly passed.
- (b) The total number of Shares in issue: 13,651,007,955 Shares.
- (c) The total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the AGM: 13,651,007,955 Shares.
- (d) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolution at the AGM: Nil.
- (e) None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against the resolution at the AGM.
- (f) None of the Shareholders is required to abstain from voting on the resolution at the AGM.
- (g) Mr. Chen Jiajun and Mr. Ma Fei, the executive Directors; Mr. Liang Rui, Mr. Ng Wai Hung and Mr. Xu Yibo, the non-executive Directors and Mr. Guo Jinghui, Mr. Chiu Sin Nang Kenny and Mr. Ngai Tsz Hin Michael, the independent non-executive Directors attended the AGM held on 21 June 2023 in person or by electronic means.
- (h) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board Coolpad Group Limited Chen Jiajun Executive Director Chief Executive Officer Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) two executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Jiajun and Mr. Ma Fei; (ii) three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Liang Rui, Mr. Ng Wai Hung and Mr. Xu Yibo; and (iii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Guo Jinghui, Mr. Chiu Sin Nang Kenny and Mr. Ngai Tsz Hin Michael.