Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## COOlpad 酷派

## **COOLPAD GROUP LIMITED**

## 酷派集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2369)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Coolpad Group Limited (the "Company") dated 14 July 2023 (the "Announcement"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meaning as defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") setting out, among other things, (i) further details of the continuing connected transactions in relation to the Industrial Park Management Services Agreement; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iv) a notice convening the EGM; and (v) other information required under the Listing Rules, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 4 August 2023. As the Company requires additional time to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is currently expected that the date of despatch of the Circular and the notice of the EGM will be postponed to a date falling on or before 18 August 2023.

For and on behalf of

Coolpad Group Limited

Chen Jiajun

Executive Director

Chief Executive Officer

Chairman

Hong Kong, 7 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) two executive directors, namely Mr. Chen Jiajun and Mr. Ma Fei; (ii) three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Liang Rui, Mr. Ng Wai Hung and Mr. Xu Yibo; and (iii) three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Guo Jinghui, Mr. Chiu Sin Nang Kenny and Mr. Ngai Tsz Hin Michael.