Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

COOLPAD GROUP LIMITED

酷派集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2369)

CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Resignation of Independent Non-executive Director

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Director(s)", each a "Director") of Coolpad Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") announces that Mr. Ngai Tsz Hin Michael ("Mr. Ngai") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") of the Board, and a member of each of the remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee") and the audit committee (the "Audit Committee") of the Board with effect from 11 October 2023, as he wishes to devote more time to his other commitments.

Mr. Ngai has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation which should be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") or the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Ngai for his valuable contributions to the Group during his tenure of office.

Appointment of Independent Non-executive Director

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Wang Guan ("Ms. Wang") has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director and a member of each of the Remuneration Committee, the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee with effect from 11 October 2023.

Ms. Wang, aged 36, is currently a partner of Jingtian & Gongcheng. Ms. Wang graduated from Beijing Normal University with dual Bachelor degrees in Laws and Economics and obtained her Master of Law degree from New York University. Ms. Wang was admitted to the New York Bar Association in 2010 and was qualified to practice law in the People's Republic of China in 2013. In 2016, Ms. Wang obtained the China Securities Investment Fund Industry Practitioner Certificate. In 2022, she obtained the Qualification Certificate for Independent Directors of Listed Companies of Shenzhen Stock Exchange. Ms. Wang provides professional advice to national think tanks, including China Academy of Social Management and China Institute of Education and Social Development. Ms. Wang serves as the inaugural director of the Institute of Securities Law of Shenzhen Law Society, a member of the Securities Committee of the Shenzhen Lawyers Association, and a part-time arbitrator at the Shenzhen Labor and Personnel Dispute Arbitration Committee. Ms. Wang also teaches "Corporate Law and Commercial Law" course for postgraduates at The Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen). Ms. Wang has been serving as an independent director of Hynar Water Group Co Ltd. (stock code: 300961) and OFILM Group Co., Ltd. (stock code: 002456), both of which are listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, since 14 October 2022 and 4 August 2023, respectively.

Ms. Wang has entered into a letter of appointment with the Company for a fixed term of three years commencing 11 October 2023. Ms. Wang shall hold office until the next following general meeting of the Company after her appointment and shall then be eligible for re-election. She is subject to the retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. Ms. Wang is entitled to an annual director's fee in the amount of HK\$240,000 which was determined by the Board based on the recommendation by the Remuneration Committee, with reference to her experience and qualifications, duties and responsibilities with the Company and the market rate for the position.

To the best knowledge of the Company, as at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed above, Ms. Wang:

- (a) had not held any other directorships in any other listed companies in the past three years and did not have any relationship with any Director, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company;
- (b) did not have any interest in the shares of the Company or any of its associated corporation(s) within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong);
- (c) did not hold any other positions with any member of the Group; and
- (d) had no other information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"), nor was there any matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to her appointment as a Director.

Ms. Wang has confirmed that she meets the independence criteria as set out in Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Ms. Wang to the Board.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Following Mr. Ngai's resignation, Ms. Wang has been appointed as a member of each of the Remuneration Committee, the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee with effect from 11 October 2023.

To fill the vacancy in the chairmanship of the Nomination Committee after the resignation of Mr. Ngai, the Board has appointed Mr. Chen Jiajun, an executive Director, chief executive officer and chairman of the Company, as the new chairman of the Nomination Committee with effect from 11 October 2023.

By order of the Board
Coolpad Group Limited
Chen Jiajun
Executive Director
Chief Executive Officer
Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) two executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Jiajun and Mr. Ma Fei; (ii) three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Liang Rui, Mr. Ng Wai Hung and Mr. Xu Yibo; and (iii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Guo Jinghui, Mr. Chiu Sin Nang Kenny and Ms. Wang Guan.