Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1199)

ANNOUNCEMENT CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of COSCO Pacific Limited (the "Company") announces that the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 18th May 2010 to Monday, 24th May 2010, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. The proposed final dividend for the year ended 31st December 2009 of HK9.3 cents per share as announced on 30th March 2010 will be payable to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 24th May 2010 (instead of 25th May 2010).

In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend for the year ended 31st December 2009, all duly completed transfer forms, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Hong Kong Branch Registrar of the Company, Tricor Secretaries Limited at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 17th May 2010.

By Order of the Board
COSCO Pacific Limited
HUNG Man, Michelle
General Counsel & Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 5th May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CHEN Hongsheng² (Chairman), Mr. LI Jianhong¹, Mr. XU Lirong², Ms. SUN Yueying¹, Mr. XU Minjie¹ (Vice Chairman & Managing Director), Dr. SUN Jiakang², Mr. HE Jiale¹, Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin¹, Mr. YIN Weiyu¹, Dr. LI Kwok Po, David³, Mr. CHOW Kwong Fai, Edward³, Mr. Timothy George FRESHWATER³ and Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita³.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.

¹ Executive Director

² Non-executive Director

³ Independent Non-executive Director