Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 1199)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of COSCO Pacific Limited (the "Company") announces that the register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 12th September 2013 to Monday, 16th September 2013, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. The interim dividend of HK18.6 cents per share and special interim dividend of HK43.8 cents per share for the six months ended 30th June 2013 will be payable to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 16th September 2013.

In order to qualify for the interim dividend and special interim dividend for the six months ended 30th June 2013, all completed transfer documents, accompanied by relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong Registrar and Transfer Office, Tricor Secretaries Limited of 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 11th September 2013.

By Order of the Board
COSCO Pacific Limited
HUNG Man, Michelle
General Counsel & Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28th August 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LI Yunpeng² (Chairman), Dr. WANG Xingru¹ (Vice Chairman & Managing Director), Mr. WAN Min², Mr. FENG Jinhua¹, Mr. FENG Bo¹, Mr. WANG Haimin², Mr. WANG Wei², Mr. TANG Runjiang¹, Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin¹, Mr. QIU Jinguang¹, Mr. Timothy George FRESHWATER³, Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita³, Mr. Adrian David LI Man Kiu³, Mr. IP Sing Chi³ and Mr. FAN Ergang³.

² Non-executive Director

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement on The Standard.

¹ Executive Director

³ Independent Non-executive Director