Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1199)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

Reference is made to the announcement of COSCO Pacific Limited (the "Company") dated 23 December 2015 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined herein, terms defined in the Announcement have the same meanings in this announcement.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 13 April 2016 to Friday, 15 April 2016, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. The Conditional Special Cash Dividend of HK80 cents per share will be payable to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 15 April 2016.

In order to qualify for the Conditional Special Cash Dividend, all completed transfer documents, accompanied by relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong Registrar and Transfer Office, Tricor Secretaries Limited of Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 12 April 2016.

The payment date of the Conditional Special Cash Dividend will be 4 May 2016.

By Order of the Board
COSCO Pacific Limited
HUNG Man, Michelle
General Counsel & Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. WAN Min² (Chairman), Mr. QIU Jinguang¹ (Vice Chairman & Managing Director), Mr. DENG Huangjun¹, Mr. TANG Runjiang¹, Mr. FENG Bo¹, Mr. WANG Wei², Mr. WANG Haimin², Mr. ZHANG Wei², Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin¹, Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita³, Mr. Adrian David LI Man Kiu³, Mr. IP Sing Chi³, Mr. FAN Ergang³ and Mr. LAM Yiu Kin³.

<sup>2</sup> Non-executive Director

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement on The Standard.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>Executive Director

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Independent Non-executive Director