Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited 中 遠 海 運 港 ロ 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1199)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited (the "Company") announces that the register of members of the Company will be closed from 9 September 2016 to 13 September 2016, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. The interim dividend of HK18.0 cents per share for the six months ended 30 June 2016 will be payable on 26 October 2016 to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company as at the close of business on 13 September 2016.

In order to qualify for the interim dividend for the six months ended 30 June 2016, all completed transfer documents, accompanied by relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong Registrar and Transfer Office, Tricor Secretaries Limited of Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 8 September 2016.

By Order of the Board
COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited
HUNG Man, Michelle

General Counsel & Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 August 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. HUANG Xiaowen² (Chairman), Mr. ZHANG Wei¹ (Vice Chairman & Managing Director), Mr. FANG Meng¹, Mr. DENG Huangjun¹, Mr. FENG Bo¹, Mr. WANG Wei², Mr. WANG Haimin², Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin¹, Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita³, Mr. Adrian David LI Man Kiu³, Mr. IP Sing Chi³, Mr. FAN Ergang³ and Mr. LAM Yiu Kin³.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement on The Standard.

¹ Executive Director

² Non-executive Director

³ Independent Non-executive Director