Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1199)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## COMPLETION OF MERGER OF TIANJIN CONTAINER TERMINALS

This announcement is made by COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 2 July 2019 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

TCT, FICT and TOCT entered into a merger agreement ("Merger Agreement") with CP Tianjin, CSTD, Tianjin Port Holdings and CM Terminals on 30 June 2019, pursuant to which TCT as the surviving entity will absorb and merge with FICT and TOCT, FICT and TOCT will be deregistered as legal entities and the equity interests of TCT will be held by the shareholders of FICT and TOCT immediately before the completion of the Merger.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that, as at the date of this announcement, the Merger has been completed pursuant to the terms of the Merger Agreement. The equity interests of TCT, as the surviving entity, are held as to 76.68%, 10.01%, 6.00% and 7.31% by Tianjin Port Holdings, CP Tianjin, CSTD and CM Terminals respectively.

By Order of the Board COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited ZHANG Wei (張為)

Chairman & Managing Director

Hong Kong, 28 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. ZHANG Wei (張為)¹ (Chairman & Managing Director), Mr. DENG Huangjun¹, Mr. FENG Boming², Mr. ZHANG Wei (張煒)², Mr. CHEN Dong², Mr. WANG Haimin², Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin¹, Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita³, Mr. Adrian David LI Man Kiu³, Mr. FAN Ergang³, Mr. LAM Yiu Kin³ and Prof. CHAN Ka Lok³.

- <sup>1</sup> Executive Director
- <sup>2</sup> Non-executive Director
- <sup>3</sup> Independent Non-executive Director