Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1199)

ANNOUNCEMENT MADE PURSUANT TO RULE 13.51B(2) OF THE LISTING RULES

This announcement is made by COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The Company has been notified by Mr. Adrian David LI Man Kiu ("Mr. LI") and Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita ("Dr. FAN", together with Mr. LI as "the two Directors"), Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company, respectively that, on 17 September 2020, the Securities and Futures Commission ("SFC") issued a press release in connection with its enforcement action taken against The Bank of East Asia, Limited ("BEA") in respect of regulatory breaches related to the manner in which BEA held securities in two external custodian accounts (the "Press Release").

Although Mr. LI is an executive director of BEA and Dr. FAN is an independent non-executive director of BEA at the time of the publication of the Press Release, the two Directors have confirmed to the Company respectively that he/she was not the subject of the SFC's enforcement action which, according to the Press Release, only concerns BEA, nor did he/she have any involvement in the regulatory breaches to which the enforcement action relates. The aforesaid matter has no impact on the business of the Company.

By Order of the Board
COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited
FENG Boming
Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. FENG Boming¹ (Chairman), Mr. ZHANG Dayu¹ (Managing Director), Mr. DENG Huangjun¹, Mr. ZHANG Wei², Mr. CHEN Dong², Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin¹, Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita³, Mr. Adrian David LI Man Kiu³, Mr. LAM Yiu Kin³, Prof. CHAN Ka Lok³ and Mr. YANG Liang Yee Philip³.

- ¹ Executive Director
- ² Non-executive Director
- ³ Independent Non-executive Director