Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1199)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

POTENTIAL ACQUISITION

This announcement is made by COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company would like to inform the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") and potential investors that the Company is in negotiation with Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG ("HHLA") about a potential acquisition by the Company (or through its wholly-owned subsidiary) of a minority shareholding in HHLA Container Terminal Tollerort GmbH ("CTT"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of HHLA (the "Potential Acquisition"). CTT is principally engaged in the operation of Container Terminal Tollerort in the port of Hamburg in Germany.

As at the date of this announcement, the parties have not entered into any legally binding agreement in relation to the Potential Acquisition. The Company will make further announcement as and when necessary in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

There is no assurance by the Company that the Potential Acquisition will materialise or eventually be consummated. Shareholders and potential investors should exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board
COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited
FENG Boming
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. FENG Boming¹ (Chairman), Mr. ZHANG Dayu¹ (Managing Director), Mr. DENG Huangjun¹, Mr. ZHANG Wei², Mr. CHEN Dong², Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin¹, Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita³, Mr. Adrian David LI Man Kiu³, Mr. LAM Yiu Kin³, Prof. CHAN Ka Lok³ and Mr. YANG Liang Yee Philip³.

¹ Executive Director

² Non-executive Director

³ Independent Non-executive Director