Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1199)

## UPDATE ON DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION

## ACQUISITION OF INTERESTS IN TCT AND DISPOSAL OF INTERESTS IN TIANJIN EUROASIA TERMINAL

Reference is made to the announcements of COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited (the "Company") dated 26 February 2021, 28 April 2021 and 28 July 2021 (together the "Announcements") regarding the acquisition of 34.99% equity interests in TCT and the disposal of 30% equity interests in Tianjin Euroasia Terminal by the Company. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that, pursuant to the TCT Equity Transfer Agreement, COSCO SHIPPING Ports (Tianjin), Tianjin Port Holdings, CSTD and CM Terminals have signed the TCT Joint Venture Agreement and the articles of association of TCT (together the "**JV Agreement and Articles**") on 24 November 2021.

TCT will perform the business registration procedures for the JV Agreement and Articles as soon as possible in order to complete all conditions precedent of the Acquisition. Completion of the Acquisition and the Disposal plans to take place at the same time in the near future.

By Order of the Board
COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited
FENG Boming
Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. FENG Boming<sup>1</sup> (Chairman), Mr. ZHANG Dayu<sup>1</sup> (Managing Director), Mr. DENG Huangjun<sup>1</sup>, Mr. ZHANG Wei<sup>2</sup>, Mr. CHEN Dong<sup>2</sup>, Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin<sup>1</sup>, Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita<sup>3</sup>, Mr. Adrian David LI Man Kiu<sup>3</sup>, Mr. LAM Yiu Kin<sup>3</sup>, Prof. CHAN Ka Lok<sup>3</sup> and Mr. YANG Liang Yee Philip<sup>3</sup>.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Executive Director

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Non-executive Director

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Independent Non-executive Director