Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1199)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1 DECEMBER 2022

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution proposed at the special general meeting of COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited (the "**Company**") held on 1 December 2022 (the "**SGM**") was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular dated 21 September 2022 (the "**Circular**") of the Company and the notice of the SGM dated 21 September 2022 as set out in the Circular (the "**Notice**"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution proposed at the SGM (the "**Proposed Resolution**") was duly passed by way of poll.

	Number of votes cast (%) <sup>(Note 2)</sup>	
<b>Ordinary resolution</b> (Note 1)	For	Against
To approve, ratify and confirm the entering into of the New Financial Services Master Agreement in relation to (inter alia) the Deposit Transactions, the Deposit Transactions, the Proposed Deposit Transactions Caps, the execution of documents in connection therewith and related matters.	(98.08%)	22,074,622 (1.92%)

The poll results of the Proposed Resolution were as follows:

Notes:

1. The full text of the resolution is set out in the Notice.

2. Percentages rounded to 2 decimal places.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Proposed Resolution, the Proposed Resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

## Notes:

- 1. As at the record date of the SGM (i.e. 24 November 2022), the total number of issued and fully paid up shares of the Company ("Shares") was 3,440,657,627 Shares. As indicated in the Circular, China COSCO (Hong Kong) Limited ("CC(HK)") and COSCO Investments Limited ("CIL") (both being indirect subsidiaries of COSCO SHIPPING) were required to abstain from voting on the Proposed Resolution. CC(HK) and CIL, holding 1,657,224,584 Shares and 237,803,365 Shares representing approximately 48.17% and 6.91% of the total number of issued Shares as at the record date of the SGM respectively, did abstain from such voting as required. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend the SGM and vote for or against the Proposed Resolution was 1,545,629,678 Shares.
- 2. Save as disclosed above, there were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Proposed Resolution as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shares the holders of which were required to abstain from voting on the Proposed Resolution under the Listing Rules. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against the Proposed Resolution.
- 3. Tricor Secretaries Limited, the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as scrutineer for the voting process at the SGM.

The Directors of the Company who attended the SGM in person or by electronic means were Mr. YANG Zhijian, Mr. ZHU Tao, Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin, Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita, Mr. Adrian David LI Man Kiu, Mr. LAM Yiu Kin, Prof. CHAN Ka Lok and Mr. YANG Liang Yee Philip.

By Order of the Board COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited YANG Zhijian Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. YANG Zhijian<sup>1</sup> (Chairman), Mr. ZHU Tao<sup>1</sup> (Managing Director), Mr. ZHANG Wei<sup>2</sup>, Mr. CHEN Dong<sup>2</sup>, Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin<sup>1</sup>, Dr. FAN HSU Lai Tai, Rita<sup>3</sup>, Mr. Adrian David LI Man Kiu<sup>3</sup>, Mr. LAM Yiu Kin<sup>3</sup>, Prof. CHAN Ka Lok<sup>3</sup> and Mr. YANG Liang Yee Philip<sup>3</sup>.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Executive Director

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Non-executive Director

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Independent Non-executive Director