Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## COURAGE INVESTMENT GROUP LIMITED 通利地心会 國 右阳心 司

勇利投資集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Hong Kong Stock Code: 1145) (Singapore Stock Code: CIN)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 JUNE 2020

References are made to the circular dated 27 May 2020 (the "**AGM Circular**") of Courage Investment Group Limited (the "**Company**") and the notice of annual general meeting of the Company dated the same date included therein. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the AGM Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders at the AGM held on 30 June 2020 by way of poll.

Details of the poll results are set out as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the report of the directors and of the auditor for the year ended 31 December 2019.	264,385,796 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	<ul> <li>(i) To re-elect Mr. Tsao Hoi Ho as an Independent Non- executive Director of the Company.</li> <li>(ii) To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.</li> </ul>	264,385,796 (100.00%) 264,385,796 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%) 0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	264,385,796 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Votes	
Grunning Resolutions		For	Against
4.	<ul><li>(A) To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with the Company's shares, in terms as set out in ordinary resolution 4(A) in the notice of the AGM.</li></ul>		0 (0.00%)
	(B) To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase the Company's own shares, in terms as set out in ordinary resolution 4(B) in the notice of the AGM.	264,385,796 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(C) To approve the extension of the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with the Company's shares, in terms as set out in ordinary resolution 4(C) in the notice of the AGM.	264,385,796 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

*Note*: Please refer to the AGM notice for the full version of the above resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 548,851,784 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on the Shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Hong Kong Listing Rules. There were no Shareholders that are required under the Hong Kong Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, and Ardent Business Advisory Pte. Ltd., an independent external accounting firm were appointed as the scrutineers for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Courage Investment Group Limited Sue Ka Lok Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises one Non-executive Director, namely Mr. Sue Ka Lok (Chairman); one Executive Director, namely Ms. Wang Yu; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhou Qijin, Mr. Pau Shiu Ming and Mr. Tsao Hoi Ho.