Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CONVENIENCE RETAIL ASIA LIMITED**

## 利亞零售有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00831)

## CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE AND DIVIDEND PAYMENT DATES

Reference is made to the announcement dated 14 August 2014 in relation to the interim results of Convenience Retail Asia Limited (the "Company") for the six months ended 30 June 2014.

The Company announces that dates of the closure of register of members and the despatch of dividend warrants will be revised in order that 10 business days' notice is given under rule 13.66(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, details are as follows:

	<u>Original</u>	Revised
Latest time to lodge share transfer documents for dividend entitlement	20 August 2014 4:30 p.m.	29 August 2014 4:30 p.m.
Closure of register of members	21 August 2014 to 22 August 2014	1 September 2014
Despatch of dividend warrants	29 August 2014	8 September 2014

No transfer of shares will be registered on 1 September 2014. In order to qualify for the interim dividend, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Abacus Limited, at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on 29 August 2014.

By Order of the Board

Maria Li Sau Ping

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Richard Yeung Lap Bun and Mr. Pak Chi Kin; Non-executive Directors are Dr. Victor Fung Kwok King, Dr. William Fung Kwok Lun, Mr. Jeremy Paul Egerton Hobbins, Mr. Godfrey Ernest Scotchbrook and Mr. Benedict Chang Yew Teck; Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Malcolm Au Man Chung, Mr. Anthony Lo Kai Yiu, Mr. Zhang Hongyi and Dr. Sarah Mary Liao Sau Tung.