Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 412)

## CHANGE OF STOCK SHORT NAME

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Shandong Hi-Speed Financial Group Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that the stock short name for trading in the shares in the Company on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited will be changed from "CHINA SDHS FIN" to "CSFG" in English and "中國山東高速金融" to "山高金融" in Chinese with effect from 9:00 a.m. on 20 July 2020. The stock code of the Company on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited remains as 00412 and the English and "中國山東高速金融集 團有限公司", respectively.

The Board notices that the Company has been commonly addressed as "CSFG" and "山高 金融" by shareholders, investors and potential investors. As the Board considers that such short name is more concise and recognizable to the market, the Company also addresses itself as "CSFG" and "山高金融" to the market as its short name. In order not to confuse the shareholders, investors and potential investors when trading the shares in the Company and to have a more concise and identifiable stock short name, the Board decided to change its stock short name to "CSFG" and "山高金融" from "CHINA SDHS FIN" and "中國山東高速金融" in this regard.

The change of stock short name of the Company will not affect any rights of the existing shareholders of the Company.

## By Order of the Board China Shandong Hi-Speed Financial Group Limited Wang Xiaodong

Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has five executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Xiaodong, Mr. Liu Han, Mr. Liu Honghui, Mr. Liu Zhijie and Mr. Liu Yao; three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Liang Zhanhai, Mr. Chen Di and Mr. Gao Guicheng; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Guan Huanfei, Mr. Chan Wai Hei, Mr. Tan Yuexin and Mr. Jonathan Jun Yan.