Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 412)

## NOTICE OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that a special general meeting of China Shandong Hi-Speed Financial Group Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at Conference Room, 17th Floor, Agricultural Bank of China Tower, No. 50 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong on Friday, 24 December 2021 at 9 a.m. (the "**SGM**") for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, ratify the following resolution as an ordinary resolution of the Company. Capitalised terms defined in the circular dated 8 December 2021 issued by the Company (the "**Circular**") shall have the same meanings when used herein unless otherwise specified:

## **ORDINARY RESOLUTION**

## "THAT:

- 1. (a) the SP Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder be and are hereby approved, confirmed and ratified; and
  - (b) the Directors be and is hereby generally and unconditionally authorised to do all such acts and things and execute all such documents and to take all such steps as it considers necessary or expedient or desirable in connection with or to give effect to paragraph (a) of this resolution no. 1, and all such acts and things the Directors have done, all such documents the Directors have executed, and all such steps the Directors have taken are hereby approved, confirmed and ratified."

By order of the Board

China Shandong Hi-Speed Financial Group Limited

Wang Xiaodong

Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 December 2021

## Notes:

- 1. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the SGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17/F, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 22 December 2021. The register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 23 December 2021 to Friday, 24 December 2021, both days inclusive, for determination of entitlements to attend and vote at the SGM and during which period no transfer of Shares will be registered.
- 2. Any Shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the SGM shall be entitled to appoint another person as his proxy to attend and vote instead of him. A proxy needs not be a Shareholder.
- 3. The form of proxy shall be in writing under the hand of the appointor or of his attorney duly authorised in writing or, if the appointer is a corporation, either under its seal or under the hand of an officer or attorney duly authorised.
- 4. Delivery of the form of proxy shall not preclude a Shareholder from attending and voting in person at the SGM.
- 5. The form of proxy, the power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of such power or authority, shall be deposited at the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for the holding of the SGM or any adjournment thereof (as the case may be) at which the person named in the form of proxy proposes to vote and in default the form of proxy shall not be treated as valid.
- 6. In the case of joint holders the vote of the senior who tenders a vote, whether in person or by proxy or by representative, shall be accepted to the exclusion of the votes of the other joint holders, and for this purpose seniority shall be determined by the order in which the names stand in the register of Shareholders of the Company in respect of the joint holding.

As at the date of this notice, the Company has three executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Xiaodong, Mr. Liu Zhijie and Mr. Liu Yao; four non-executive directors, namely Mr. Zhu Jianbiao, Mr. Liang Zhanhai, Mr. Chen Di and Mr. Wang Wenbo; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Guan Huanfei, Mr. Chan Wei Hei, Mr. Tan Yuexin and Mr. Jonathan Jun Yan.