

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. WEI Fumin ("Mr. WEI") resigned as an executive director of the Company with effect from April 2, 2007 due to his retirement. Mr. WEI has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation as an executive director of the Company.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. WEI for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board CAI Dongchen Chairman

Hong Kong, April 2, 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises eight executive directors, namely Mr. Cai Dongchen, Mr. Yue Jin, Mr. Feng Zhenying, Mr. Ji Jianming, Mr. Chak Kin Man, Mr. Pan Weidong, Mr. Li Zhibiao and Mr. Zhang Zheng; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Lee Ka Sze, Carmelo and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Huo Zhenxing, Mr. Qi Moujia, Mr. Guo Shichang and Mr. Chan Siu Keung, Leonard.