Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the Company") hereby announces that Mr. Yue Jin resigned as executive director of the Company with effect from 21 September 2010 due to his decision to pursue other personal development.

Mr. Yue Jin has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation as executive director of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Yue Jin for his valuable contribution to the Company in the past years.

By Order of the Board China Pharmaceutical Group Limited CAI Dongchen *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 21 September 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Cai Dongchen, Mr. Feng Zhenying, Mr. Chak Kin Man, Mr. Pan Weidong, Mr. Zhao John Huan and Mr. Wang Shunlong as executive directors; Mr. Lee Ka Sze, Carmelo as non-executive director and Mr. Huo Zhenxing, Mr. Qi Moujia, Mr. Guo Shichang and Mr. Chan Siu Keung, Leonard as independent non-executive directors.