Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock Code: 1093)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. WANG Bo and Mr. ZHANG Fawang have been appointed as Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company with effect from 21 December 2012.

WANG Bo

Mr. Wang Bo, aged 52, is currently the CEO of Beijing CHNMED Pharmaceutical Technology Development Co., Ltd and managing director of Beijing CHNMED Pharmaceutical Consulting Co., Ltd. Mr. Wang is also currently an independent non-executive director of Winteam Pharmaceutical Group Ltd. (listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited), independent director of Jiangsu Wuzhong Industrial Co., Ltd. (listed on Shanghai Stock Exchange), Hainan Shuangcheng Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (listed on Shenzhen Stock Exchange), Guangxi Liuzhou Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. and Mudanjiang Youbo Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd.. In addition, he was formerly an independent director of China Resources Double-crane Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd (listed on Shanghai Stock Exchange). Mr. Wang graduated from Beijing Institute of Iron and Steel and has extensive experience in pharmaceutical policy research and consulting. He is currently the vice-chairman of Chinese Pharmaceutical Enterprises Association and China National Association of Pharmaceutical and Medical Equipment Technical Market. Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wang did not hold any directorship in any listed company in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years.

ZHANG Fawang

Mr. Zhang Fawang, aged 58, was formerly the vice-mayor of Shijiazhuang City, Hebei Province. Mr. Zhang holds a bachelor degree in Chinese from Hebei University. Mr. Zhang did not hold any directorship in any listed company in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years.

Each of Mr. Wang Bo and Mr. Zhang Fawang has entered into an appointment letter with the Company for a term of three years commencing from 21 December 2012 respectively. Their appointments are subject to retirement by rotation at annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. Each of them will be entitled to receive an annual director's fee of HK\$66,000. Their emoluments are determined having giving consideration to the prevailing market practice, the Company's remuneration policy and the level of responsibility.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wang Bo and Mr. Zhang Fawang do not have any relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date hereof, they do not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters concerning the appointments of Mr. Wang Bo and Mr. Zhang Fawang that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor any information required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

For and on behalf of the Board

China Pharmaceutical Group Limited

CAI Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. FENG Zhenying, Mr. CHAK Kin Man, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. ZHAO John Huan, Mr. WANG Shunlong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Mr. LU Jianmin and Mr. WANG Zhenguo as executive directors; Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo as non-executive director and Mr. HUO Zhenxing, Mr. QI Moujia, Mr. GUO Shichang, Mr. CHAN Siu Keung, Leonard, Mr. WANG Bo and Mr. ZHANG Fawang as independent non-executive directors.