Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

## 石藥集團有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 1093)

## ANNOUNCEMENT DISTRIBUTION AND SUPPLY AGREEMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group has entered into a distribution and supply agreement (the "Distribution and Supply Agreement") with a distributor in the U.S. (the "Distributor") on 13 September 2013. Under the Distribution and Supply Agreement, the Group agreed to grant the Distributor exclusive rights to distribute Tramadol Hydrochloride tablets (50 mg) (the "Drug") in the U.S. and the Distributor agreed to market and distribute the Drug. The Drug is a product of the Group with the Abbreviated New Drug Application approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration in March 2013. This collaboration marked the successful entry of the Group's finished drug products into the U.S. market.

Tramadol Hydrochloride tablet is a non-morphine pain reliever used to treat moderate to severe pain. The Drug has a wide range of clinical applications in the U.S., including treatment of rheumatoid arthritis, cancer pain, bone fracture pain and post-surgical pain.

By order of the Board

CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited
Cai Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 September 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Cai Dongchen, Mr. Feng Zhenying, Mr. Chak Kin Man, Mr. Pan Weidong, Mr. Zhao John Huan, Mr. Wang Shunlong, Mr. Wang Huaiyu, Mr. Lu Jianmin, Mr. Wang Zhenguo and Mr. Wang Jinxu as executive Directors; Mr. Lee Ka Sze, Carmelo as non-executive Director and Mr. Huo Zhenxing, Mr. Qi Moujia, Mr. Guo Shichang and Mr. Chan Siu Keung, Leonard, Mr. Wang Bo and Mr. Zhang Fawang as independent non-executive Directors.