Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 1093)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

PASSING OF CONSISTENCY EVALUATION FOR THE GROUP'S "AMOXICILLIN CAPSULES"

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group's "Amoxicillin Capsules (0.5g, 0.25g)" (the "Drug") has been granted approval by the National Medical Products Administration for passing the consistency of quality and efficacy evaluation of generic drugs (the "Consistency Evaluation"). The Group is the first enterprise passing the Consistency Evaluation for amoxicillin capsules (0.5g) in China.

Amoxicillin is a penicillin antibiotic mainly used for the treatment of the following infections in adults and children caused by susceptible bacteria: upper respiratory tract infections (including otitis media, sinusitis, pharyngitis and tonsillitis), urogenital infections, skin and soft tissues infections and lower respiratory tract infections (including acute bronchitis and pneumonia).

Amoxicillin capsule is one of the key anti-infective drugs of the Group. The passing of the Consistency Evaluation proves the consistency of the Drug with the originator drug in terms of quality and efficacy, indicating its availability as a clinical alternative for the originator drug and providing a medication option of good quality and competitive price for patients.

By Order of the Board

CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited

CAI Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 November 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Mr. LU Hua, Dr. LI Chunlei, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Dr. WANG Qingxi and Mr. CHAK Kin Man as executive directors; Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo as non-executive director; and Mr. CHAN Siu Keung, Leonard, Mr. WANG Bo, Professor LO Yuk Lam, Mr. YU Jinming and Mr. CHEN Chuan as independent non-executive directors.