Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1093)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

"AFATINIB DIMALEATE TABLETS" OBTAINS DRUG REGISTRATION APPROVAL

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the "Afatinib Dimaleate Tablets (20mg, 30mg, 40mg)" (the "Product") developed by CSPC Ouyi Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.* (石藥集團歐意藥業有限公司), a subsidiary of the Company, has obtained drug registration approval granted by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China, and is deemed to have passed the consistency of quality and efficacy evaluation of generic drugs.

Afatinib dimaleate tablets are indicated for the treatment of patients with locally advanced or metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) whose tumors have sensitive epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) mutations and who have not received prior EGFR tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI) treatment; and treatment of patients with locally advanced or metastatic squamous non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) with disease progression during or after platinum-based chemotherapy.

The approval of the Product further enriches the Group's product portfolio and enhances the Group's development in the oncology field.

By order of the Board

CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited

Cai Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 August 2021

^{*} For identification purposes only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. WANG Qingxi, Mr. CHAK Kin Man and Dr. JIANG Hao as executive directors; and Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. CHEN Chuan, Prof. WANG Hongguang, Mr. AU Chun Kwok Alan and Mr. LAW Cheuk Kin Stephen as independent non-executive directors.