Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1093)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

"MOXIFLOXACIN HYDROCHLORIDE AND SODIUM CHLORIDE INJECTION" OBTAINS DRUG REGISTRATION APPROVAL

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the "Moxifloxacin Hydrochloride and Sodium Chloride Injection (250ml: 0.4g moxifloxacin and 2.0g sodium chloride)" (the "Product") developed by CSPC Ouyi Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.* (石藥集團歐意藥業有限公司), a subsidiary of the Company, has obtained drug registration approval granted by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China, and is deemed to have passed the consistency evaluation of quality and efficacy of generic drugs.

Moxifloxacin is an 8-methoxy fluoroquinolone antibacterial drug with a broad antibacterial spectrum against Gram-positive bacteria, Gram-negative bacteria, anaerobic bacteria, acid-fast bacteria and atypical microorganisms (such as mycoplasma, chlamydia and legionella). The Product is indicated for treating the following infections in adults 18 years of age and older caused by susceptible bacteria: acute bacterial sinusitis, acute bacterial exacerbation of chronic bronchitis, community-acquired pneumonia, skin and skin structure infections, complicated intra-abdominal infections and plague.

The approval of the Product will further enrich the Group's product portfolio of anti-infective drugs.

By order of the Board

CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited

CAI Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. WANG Qingxi, Mr. CHAK Kin Man and Dr. JIANG Hao as executive directors; and Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. CHEN Chuan, Prof. WANG Hongguang, Mr. AU Chun Kwok Alan and Mr. LAW Cheuk Kin Stephen as independent non-executive directors.

^{*} For identification purposes only