The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00308)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 7 DECEMBER 2007

The Board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited (the "**Company**") are pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions proposed at the Extraordinary General Meeting held on 7 December 2007 ("**EGM**") seeking Independent Shareholders' approval were duly passed.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 1 November 2007 and the circular of the Company dated 21 November 2007 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## **POLL RESULTS**

The ordinary resolutions were voted on by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll. The results of the poll taken in respect of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the EGM are as follows:—

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	FOR	AGAINST
1. to approve the entering into of the conditional Acquisition Agreement (as defined and described in the Circular, which is, amongst other conditions precedent, conditional upon the conditional Disposal Agreement becoming unconditional, between (i) the Company, (ii) Allied Well Holdings Ltd. and United Capital Management Limited as the purchasers, and (iii) China Travel Service (Holdings) Hong Kong Limited, China Travel Building Contractors Hong Kong Limited and China Travel Investments Hong Kong Limited as the vendors, and the transactions contemplated therein.	717,809,039 (100%)	0 (0%)

2.	to approve the entering into of the conditional Disposal Agreement as defined and described in the Circular, which is, amongst other conditions precedent, conditional upon the conditional Acquisition Agreement becoming unconditional, between (i) the Company, China Travel Service (Hong Kong) Limited, Add-Well Investments Limited and Noteman Investments Limited as the vendors, (ii) CTS Logistics Corporation as the purchaser, and (iii) China Travel Service (Holdings) Hong Kong Limited, and the transactions contemplated	714,651,039 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	to approve that any one Director of the Company is authorized for and on behalf of the Company to do all acts and things and to approve, execute and deliver all notices, documents, instruments or agreements as may be necessary, desirable or expedient to carry out or to give effect to any or all transactions contemplated under the Acquisition Agreement and the Disposal Agreement and to agree to such variations, amendments or waives thereof as are, in the opinion of such Director, in the interests of the Company. If the use of common seal is required under the Acquisition Agreement and the Disposal Agreement, any two Directors of the Company is authorised to sign and use the common seal.	714,648,159 (99.9996%)	2,880 (0.0004%)

As at the date of the EGM, the no. of issued Share of the Company was 5,695,355,525 shares. There was no Shareholder who was entitled to attend and vote against the ordinary resolutions at the EGM.

CTS (Holdings), a substantial shareholders of the Company, is a connected person interested in the Acquisition and Disposal, and its associates were required to abstain from voting on ordinary resolutions proposed at the EGM and they had done as at the EGM. Accordingly, the total number of ordinary shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions at the EGM was 2,701,722,797 shares.

The Company's share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the vote-taking.

By Order of the Board **Zhang Xuewu**Chairman

Hong Kong, 7 December 2007

The Directors as at the date of this announcement:

## Executive Directors:

Mr. Zhang Xuewu, Mr. Xiong Weiping, Mr. Zheng Heshui, Mr. Lo Sui On, Ms. Jiang Yan, Mr. Mao Jianjun, Mr. Zhang Fengchun and Mr. Wei Qing

## *Independent Non-Executive Directors:*

Dr. Fong Yun Wah, Mr. Wong Man Kong, Peter, Mr. Sze, Robert Tsai To and Mr. Chan Wing Kee