Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA TRAVEL INTERNATIONAL INVESTMENT HONG KONG LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 308)

## APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

The Board announces that Ms. Jiang Yan has been appointed as the Chairman of the Board and the Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 8 August 2014.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Ms. Jiang Yan ("**Ms. Jiang**") has been appointed as the Chairman of the Board and the Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 8 August 2014.

Ms. Jiang, aged 57, joined China Travel Service (Holdings) Hong Kong Limited ("**CTS (Holdings)**"), the controlling shareholder of the Company, in 2003, and is currently a Director and Deputy General Manager of CTS (Holdings) and China National Travel Service (HK) Group Corporation, the ultimate controlling shareholder of the Company. Ms. Jiang is an executive director of the Company since 2006 and was appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company in 2012. Ms. Jiang has extensive experience in tourism and management of large enterprise. She was the chairman of CTS H.K. Metropark Hotels Management Company Limited, a subsidiary of the Company and the chairman of China CTS Asset Management Corporation, a subsidiary of China National Travel Service (HK) Group Corporation. Prior to joining CTS (Holdings), Ms. Jiang worked in State Oceanic Administration, All-China Women's Federation and The Liaison Office of the Central People's Government in HKSAR. Ms. Jiang obtained a Master's degree in Business Administration from University of South Australia.

There is no service contract between the Company and Ms. Jiang. Ms. Jiang is not appointed for a specific term but shall be subject to the retirement and re-election requirements at the annual general meeting in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company. The director's fees payable to the Directors in aggregate for their service in each year is approved by the shareholders at the annual general meeting. Pursuant to the authorization granted by the shareholders, the Board will then determine the director's fee payable to each Director with reference to his performance and the prevailing market conditions. The director's fee of Ms. Jiang as Chairman of the Board for the year 2014 currently proposed by the Board is approximately HK\$330,000 and is payable on a time prorata basis for any non-full year's service.

Save as disclosed above, Ms. Jiang does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. Ms. Jiang has beneficial interest in 1,770,000 underlying shares in respect of the share options granted by the Company at an exercise price of HK\$1.70 per share within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. Save as disclosed above, Ms. Jiang has not held any directorship in the last three years in other public companies the securities of which are listed on the securities market in Hong Kong and overseas.

Save as disclosed above, Ms. Jiang has confirmed that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders in connection with her appointment and there is no other information that should be disclosed pursuant to paragraph 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to congratulate Ms. Jiang on her new appointment.

## By Order of the Board China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited Jiang Yan Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises five executive Directors, namely Ms. Jiang Yan, Mr. Lo Sui On, Mr. Zhang Fengchun, Mr. Xu Muhan and Mr. Fu Zhuoyang and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Fong Yun Wah, Mr. Wong Man Kong, Peter, Mr. Sze, Robert Tsai To and Mr. Chan Wing Kee.