Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA TRAVEL INTERNATIONAL INVESTMENT HONG KONG LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 308)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 MAY 2016 – POLL RESULTS

Reference is made to the circular of China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") dated 20 April 2016 (the "Circular") and the notice of the AGM dated 20 April 2016 (the "AGM Notice"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the content herein requires otherwise.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on 20 May 2016, a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the AGM for voting on all proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice. The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (the "Directors") and the Auditor for the year ended 31 December 2015.	3,857,083,204 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK4.5 cents per share.	3,857,093,204 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Xu Muhan as an Executive Director.	3,714,142,253 (96.2937%)	142,954,951 (3.7063%)
	(b) To re-elect Fu Zhuoyang as an Executive Director.	3,413,872,109 (88.5089%)	443,223,095 (11.4911%)
	(c) To re-elect Qu, Simon Tao as an Executive Director.	3,855,209,409 (99.9511%)	1,885,795 (0.0489%)
	(d) To re-elect Sze, Robert Tsai To as an Independent Non-Executive Director.	3,564,787,557 (92.4216%)	292,307,647 (7.5784%)
	(e) To authorise the board of directors (the "Board") to fix the Directors' fees.	3,857,039,204 (99.9985%)	56,000 (0.0015%)

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditor of the Company and to authorize the Board to fix the Auditor's remuneration.	3,857,085,204 (99.9997%)	12,000 (0.0003%)
5.	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to buy back shares of the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 5 of the AGM Notice).	3,857,061,204 (99.9991%)	36,000 (0.0009%)
6.	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to allot and issue new shares in the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 6 of the AGM Notice).	3,411,654,499 (88.4520%)	445,412,705 (11.5480%)
7.	To extend the general mandate to allot and issue new shares by adding the shares repurchased by the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 7 of the AGM Notice).	3,426,187,863 (88.8300%)	430,829,341 (11.1700%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 5,491,137,525 Shares were in issue and entitled the holders of which to attend and vote at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shareholders that were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No Shareholder has stated his/her intention in the Circular to vote against the resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the share registrar of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the vote-taking

By Order of the Board China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited Xu Muhan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Muhan, Mr. Lo Sui On, Mr. Zhang Fengchun, Mr. Fu Zhuoyang and Mr. Qu, Simon Tao and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Fong Yun Wah, Mr. Wong Man Kong, Peter, Mr. Sze, Robert Tsai To and Mr. Chan Wing Kee.