Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00308)

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN

The Board announces that Mr. Xu Muhan has resigned from the positions of the Chairman and Executive Director, the Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Member of the Remuneration Committee and the Chairman of the Strategy and Development Committee of the Company due to his career changes with effect from 23 September 2016.

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Xu Muhan ("Mr. Xu") has resigned from the positions of the Chairman and Executive Director, the Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Member of the Remuneration Committee and Chairman of the Strategy and Development Committee of the Company due to his career changes with effect from 23 September 2016. Mr. Xu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company has achieved rapid growth and steady development in its business under the leadership of Mr. Xu. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Xu for his valuable contributions towards the Company during his tenure of service.

The Company is in normal business operation and will continue to develop under the strategic directions established by the Board.

By Order of the Board

China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited

Lo Sui On

Vice Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 September 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Lo Sui On, Mr. Zhang Fengchun, Mr. Fu Zhuoyang and Mr. Qu, Simon Tao and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Fong Yun Wah, Mr. Wong Man Kong, Peter, Mr. Sze, Robert Tsai To and Mr. Chan Wing Kee.