Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 308)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 MAY 2019 – POLL RESULTS

Reference is made to the circular of China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited (the "**Company**") dated 26 April 2019 (the "**Circular**") and the notice of the AGM dated 26 April 2019 (the "**AGM Notice**"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the content herein requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on 30 May 2019, a poll was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on all proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice. The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Shares voted for and against the resolutions and percentage of votes obtained over the total number of Shares with voting rights at the AGM	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (the " Directors ") and the auditor for the year ended 31 December 2018.	3,837,199,510 (99.94%)	2,417,000 (0.06%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Lo Sui On as an Executive Director.	3,823,441,450 (99.55%)	17,185,060 (0.45%)
	(b) To re-elect Chen Xianjun as an Executive Director.	3,489,418,137 (90.86%)	351,206,373 (9.14%)
	(c) To re-elect You Cheng as an Executive Director.	3,816,071,701 (99.36%)	24,554,809 (0.64%)
	(d) To re-elect Yang Hao as an Executive Director.	3,823,423,450 (99.55%)	17,191,060 (0.45%)
	(e) To re-elect Chen Johnny as an Independent Non- Executive Director.	3,804,662,626 (99.06%)	35,967,884 (0.94%)

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of Shares voted for and against the resolutions and percentage of votes obtained over the total number of Shares with voting rights at the AGM	
		For	Against
	(f) To re-elect Wu Qiang as an Executive Director.	3,823,435,450 (99.55%)	17,191,060 (0.45%)
	(g) To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' fees.	3,831,900,530 (99.94%)	2,429,980 (0.06%)
3.	To re-appoint KPMG as auditor of the Company and to authorize the Board to fix the auditor's remuneration.	3,838,159,510 (99.94%)	2,417,000 (0.06%)
4.	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to buy back shares of the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 4 of the AGM Notice).	3,838,129,030 (99.99%)	31,480 (0.01%)
5.	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to allot and issue new shares of the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 5 of the AGM Notice).	3,496,158,211 (91.09%)	342,002,299 (8.91%)
6.	To extend the general mandate to allot and issue new shares by adding the shares repurchased by the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 6 of the AGM Notice).	3,495,600,211 (91.07%)	342,610,299 (8.93%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 5,456,163,525 Shares were in issue and entitled the holders of which to attend and vote at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shareholders who were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No Shareholder has stated his/her intention in the Circular to vote against the resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the share registrar of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for vote-taking.

By Order of the Board China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited Fu Zhuoyang Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven executive Directors, namely Mr. Fu Zhuoyang, Mr. Lo Sui On, Mr. Jiang Hong, Mr. Chen Xianjun and Mr. Wu Qiang and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tse Cho Che Edward, Mr. Zhang Xiaoke, Mr. Huang Hui and Mr. Chen Johnny.