Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 308)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Fan Dongsheng has been appointed as an Executive Director of the Company with effect from 20 January 2020.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that Mr. Fan Dongsheng ("**Mr. Fan**") has been appointed as an executive director of the Company with effect from 20 January 2020.

Set out below are the biographical details of Mr. Fan:

Mr. Fan, aged 41, is the deputy general manager of the strategic investment and corporate management department of China Travel Service (Holdings) Hong Kong Limited, the controlling shareholder of the Company, and a director of China International Travel Service Group Corporation. Mr. Fan is a Certified Public Accountant (non-practising) in China and has extensive experience in investment planning and business and financial management. Mr. Fan graduated from the Department of Accountancy at the School of Economics and Management of North China University of Technology with a bachelor's degree in economics. He also obtained a master of professional accountancy degree from the Open University of Hong Kong.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Fan has not held any directorships in other public listed companies in Hong Kong or overseas in the past three years. There is no service contract entered into between the Company and Mr. Fan. He is not appointed for a specific term but shall be subject to the provisions of retirement by rotation at least once every three years and re-election at the annual general meeting in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. The director's fees payable to the Directors for their service in each year is approved by the shareholders of the Company at the annual general meeting. Pursuant to the authorization granted by the shareholders of the Company, the Board will then determine the director's fee payable to each Director with reference to his/her performance and the prevailing market conditions and trends. The currently proposed director's fee of Mr. Fan as an executive director for the year 2020 is approximately HK\$240,000, such fee is determined based on the general duties and responsibilities of Mr. Fan as an executive director of the Company and the prevailing market conditions, and is payable on a time pro-rata basis for any non-full year's service.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Fan does not hold any other position with the Company or its subsidiaries and does not have any relationship with any director, senior management or substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Fan does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, as of the date of this announcement, Mr. Fan has confirmed that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in connection with his appointment and there is no other information that should be disclosed pursuant to paragraph 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Fan to join the Board.

By Order of the Board China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited Fu Zhuoyang Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 January 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven executive Directors, namely Mr. Fu Zhuoyang, Mr. Lo Sui On, Mr. Jiang Hong, Mr. You Cheng, Mr. Yang Hao, Mr. Wu Qiang and Mr. Fan Dongsheng and five independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tse Cho Che Edward, Mr. Zhang Xiaoke, Mr. Huang Hui, Mr. Chen Johnny and Mr. Song Dawei.