Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 308)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") dated 15 April 2021 regarding, among other things, the appointment of Mr. Tang Yong as an executive director of the Company. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

This announcement intends to supplement the disclosure required under Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, which shall be read in conjunction with the Announcement.

The Company wishes to state that, as at the date of the Announcement, Mr. Tang had a beneficial interest in 12,000 shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the "SFO").

Save as disclosed herein and in the Announcement, (i) Mr. Tang does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the SFO; and (ii) Mr. Tang has confirmed that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders in connection with his appointment and there is no other information required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

Save as supplemented and disclosed in this announcement, all other biographical information in relation to Mr. Tang in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited Jiang Hong Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors, namely Mr. Jiang Hong, Mr. Lo Sui On, Mr. Yang Hao, Mr. Wu Qiang, Mr. Fan Dongsheng and Mr. Tang Yong; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Tsang Wai Hung; and five independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tse Cho Che Edward, Mr. Zhang Xiaoke, Mr. Huang Hui, Mr. Chen Johnny and Mr. Song Dawei.